News Politics

Lagos APC Inagurates Election Committee

Lagos APC Inagurates Election Committee
  • PublishedApril 23, 2021


The Lagos State Chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC), has inaugurated a committee to set the modalities and preparation of guidelines for the forthcoming local government elections.

The 15-member committee is headed by the Lagos State Deputy Governor Dr. Obafemi Hamzat and has the state Secretary of the party, Lanre Ogunyemi as the Secretary/Scribe.

While delivering his address at the inauguration, the State Chairman of Lagos APC, Hon. Tunde Balogun emphasized the importance of the party to swing into action with the statutory election notices publication by the Lagos State Independent Electoral Commission of the forthcoming Local Government elections in to the offices of Chairmen, Vice Chairmen and Councilors in the 20 Local Government Councils and 37 Local Council Development Areas of the state.

He reiterated that the announcement of the elections scheduled for 24th July has ignited political activities in the party with various aspirants canvassing for support. He expressed the confidence of the party in the ability of the committee to do a thorough job that will further boost the democratic credentials of the party.

In his response, Dr. Hamzat assured the party of living up to expectations and ensuring that credible guidelines will be put in place to justify the confidence that leadership of the party reposed in the committee. He assured that the party will present the best candidates that will compliment the efforts of the state government in providing the dividends of democracy for the people.

Other members of the committee includes, the former Deputy Governor of the State, Dr. Idiat Oluranti Adebule; Barr. Ademola Sadiq, state Legal Adviser, Hon. Adewale Oshun; Hon. Daramola Abayomi; Alh. Ganiyu Sadiq; Mr. Ademola Olisa; Mr. Fatai Lasisi; Mr. Adebiyi Kehinde; Mr. Olabode Olaniyan; Mr. S. A. Sekoni; Mr. Tunde Lawal and Mr. Gani Bello.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *