Education News

FG Announces VCs, Registrars For 4 New Universities

FG Announces VCs, Registrars For 4 New Universities
  • PublishedFebruary 16, 2022

The Federal Government has named principal officers for the four newly established universities in Nigeria.

Ministry of Education’s Director, Press and Public Relations, Ben Goong made the announcement in a statement on Tuesday.

Federal University of Technology in Ikot Abasi, Akwa Ibom: Prof. Leo Daniel, Vice-Chancellor; Offiongita Nkang, Registrar; Mbobo Frasmus-Mbobo, Bursar; Prof. Philip Akor, Librarian.

Federal University of Technology in Babura, Jigawa: Prof. Sabo Ibrahim, Vice-Chancellor; Fatima Mohammed, Registrar; Ibrahim Alhassan, Bursar; Dr. Abashe Atiku, Librarian.

Federal University of Heath Sciences in Azare, Bauchi: Prof. Bala Audu, Vice-Chancellor; Ali Adamu, Registrar; Mohammed Lawan, Bursar; Dr. Bappah Magaj, Librarian.

Federal University of Health Sciences in lla Orangun, Osun: Prof. Akeem Lasisi, Vice-Chancellor; Kassim Babamale, Registrar; Adelani Oyewale, Bursar; Bukky Asubiojo; Librarian.

The new institutions were established in 2021 to address shortfall in technology, medicine and nutrition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *