FEDOFFA Publishes First Batch Of Admission List

FEDOFFA Publishes First Batch Of Admission List
  • PublishedSeptember 29, 2018
  • Management To Commence Degree Programmes

By Oluwapelumi FasoyinManagement of the Federal Polytechnic Offa, Kwara State has published the first batch of the names of students who have been offered admission into the National Diploma programme for the full-time 2018/2019 academic session.

A release by the Deputy Registrar of admission, Oyesola A.A  said, that the list of prospective students who have been offered admission have been released online..

The school management advised the newly-admitted students to check their admission status on the school portal, by imputing their registration detail and if admitted, the admission status will change to admitted and followed with a congratulatory message.

It said the fee to be paid for the acceptance fee is N15,000 for each student.

All admitted candidates have been told to make payment of acceptance fee of the amount indicated with the use of ATM card that is Inter switch compatible, print acceptance fee receipt online and change to official receipt at the institution’s Bursary.

Admitted students were also advised that whoever failed to pay his or her acceptance fee within the stipulated date which is October 8, 2018 will have the admission forfeited.

The students, according to the management are to print their admission letter online and present it to the admission office for signing at the main campus and also come along with their original results and certificates.

Besides, the polytechnic’s management has announced that the school will commence degree programmes from the 2018/2019 academic session.

The Head, Public Relations and Protocols, Mr Olayinka Iroye, stated this in a statement.

Iroye said: “I am directed to inform you that the Management Committee, during its meeting on Friday, August 31, 2018, considered and approved the affiliation arrangement and the establishment of the full-time mode of the under listed programmes to be run in the campus of the polytechnic, effective from the 2018/2019 academic session: Computer Science B.Tech., Mechanical Engineering B.Tech., Electrical Engineering B.Tech., and Food Science & Technology B.Tech.”

He revealed that the approval was contained in a letter signed by the Executive Secretary of the National Universities Commission, Prof. Abubakar Rasheed and delivered to the two institutions involved: the Federal University of Technology Minna and the Federal Polytechnic, Offa, recently.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *