News Politics

Restructuring: APC Set Up Committee

Restructuring: APC Set Up Committee
  • PublishedJuly 19, 2017

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has set-up a 10-man committee to articulate the Party’s position on Nigeria’s restructuring.

A statement by its spokesperson, Bolaji Abdullahi, noted that since “the concept of restructuring has assumed different meanings across the six geo-political zones of the country following the renewed agitations, it was important to establish a common meaning that will be acceptable to all.”

The Party named governor of Kaduna State, Nasir El-rufai, as the committee chairman; while, Senator Olubunmi Adetunmbi will function as committee secretary.

Other members of the committee are: Governors Rauf Aregbesola (Osun), Abdullahi Umar Ganduje (Kano), Simon Lalong (Plateau), Ibikunle Amosun (Ogun), and ex-governor Oserheimen Osunbor (Edo).

Also included in the committee are: the APC National Organising Secretary, Sen. Osita Izunaso; APC National Publicity Secretary, Bolaji Abdullahi; and Hajiya Fatima Balla.

1 Comment

  • The national secretary of APC,sir looking at your committee it shows nepotism,tribalism and sentimental in your arrangement what about the real agitators like south east and south south sir let there be fairness and justice in handling the issue of restructuring if not nothing good can come out from if you neglect what need to be done righly please carry all the parties involves along thanks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *