News Politics Tits Bits

Oyo Aggrieved PDP Leaders Passed Vote Of Confidence On Eddy Olafeso

Oyo Aggrieved PDP Leaders Passed Vote Of Confidence On Eddy Olafeso
  • PublishedApril 12, 2021


Some popular and prominent leaders of the People’s Democractic Party (PDP), Oyo State chapter has passed vote of confidence on Eddy Olafeso as the party set for it zonal congress.

The prominent leaders are those presently aggrieved with Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State as the battle for who becomes the next zonal Chairman of the party is on.

Dr. Eddy Olafeso is the outgoing zonal Chairman and one of those candidates presently on the race for the PDP South West Zonal Chairman and with the political arrangements, he’s in the camp of the former Ekiti State Governor, Mr Ayodele Fayose.

Among the leaders are, Chief Nureni Akanbi, Alhaji Bisi Olopoeyan, Alhaha Adeola Mukaila and Femi Babalola.

The PDP leaders made the public declaration while addressing the press in Ibadan after a meeting on Sunday ahead of the zonal congress of the party.

The PDP through its National Publicity Secretary had earlier annonunced Monday 12 as the date for the party’s congress having Osogbo the State of Osun capital as the venue

According to the leaders, they said, “We directs all our party delegates loyal to us to vote Chief Eddy Olafeso from Ondo State and other aspirants loyal to the camp of Dr. Ayodele Fayose the former Ekiti State Governor”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *