featured hero Osun

Oyetola Directs Osun LG Chairmen, Councillors To Handover

Oyetola Directs Osun LG Chairmen, Councillors To Handover
  • PublishedFebruary 5, 2021

By Sodiq Yusuf

As the tenure of political office holders at the local government level in the State of Osun expires today, Governor Adegboyega Oyetola has directed them to handover.

The directive is contained in an announcement by the Secretary to the State Government, Prince Wole Oyebamiji.

The statement read “The Executive Governor of the State of Osun, Mr Adegboyega Oyetola has directed all political office holders at the Local Government Council to vacate their respective offices and hand over the Administration of their concerned Councils to the most Senior Local Government Personnel.

“This is in pursuant to the expiration of the tenure of all political Office holders in all the Local Government, Area Development Councils and Administrative offices in Osun on Friday, 5th February, 2021.

“Governor Oyetola appreciates their individual contributions to the development of the state and wishes them well in their future engagement.”

The political office holders were sworn in on February 5, 2018 after the first ever Local Government Parliamentary Elections held on January 27, 2018 producing 332 councillors who in turn elected their Chairmen and other principal officers under the parliamentary system of government arrangement.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *