hero Osun Politics

Osun Lawmakers Pass Vote Of Confidence On Owoeye, Oyetola

Osun Lawmakers Pass Vote Of Confidence On Owoeye, Oyetola
  • PublishedJanuary 13, 2021

By Sodiq Yusuf

22 out of the 26 members of the State of Osun House of Assembly on Wednesday passed a vote of confidence on the leadership of the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Timothy Owoeye and the administration of Governor Adegboyega Oyetola.

The parliamentarians in a statement signed by the Chairman of the House Committee on Media and Publicity, Hon. Kunle Akande and twenty one other members reaffirmed their support for the individuals.

The vote of confidence according to the lawmakers was in response to misgivings in certain quarters.

The legislators noted that Owoeye has piloted the affairs of the 7th Assembly in a collective and participatory manner without leaving any member out in the scheme of things.

The lawmakers observed that the Executive had been working in harmony with the Legislature to the disappointment of the opposition expressed its satisfaction in the performance of Governor Oyetola in spite of the meagre resources accruing to the State.

The Assembly also reiterated its commitment to providing the people of the state with effective legislation in the year 2021.

The lawmakers endorsement

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *