featured Osun

Osun Assembly To Hold Valedictory Session For Outgoing Lawmakers

Osun Assembly To Hold Valedictory Session For Outgoing Lawmakers
  • PublishedMay 15, 2019

As part of a numbers of programmes lined up for the valedictory for the members of the current 6th Assembly and inauguration for the in coming Members-Elect of the 7th Assembly next month, the State of Osun House of Assembly will as a prelude hold a valedictory session this week Thursday in the main Chamber of the Assembly.

In order to have a robust and remarkable ceremony, the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Najeem Salaam, has invited government officials and members of the public to grace the epoch making occasion.

Amongst the dignitaries invited as contained in a release by the Director, Information and Public Relations, Mr. Laide Lawal, are the Secretary to the State Government, Mr. Wole Oyebamij, Chief of Staff to the Governor, Mr. Charles Akinola, Head of Service, Dr. Oyebade Olowogboyega and all the Permanent Secretaries in the state civil service.

Others invited according to the release are State Chairman All Progressive Congress, Prince Adegboyega Famodu and his Executive Members and other Party Chieftains in the state, National Assembly Members and Members-Elect, Hon. Members-Elect and former ones, the Chief Judge of the State, Justice Adepele Ojo and the President Customary Court of Appeal, Justice Gloria Oladoke as well as other stakeholders in the state.

The valedictory session will witness prayers from both Muslims and Christians faithful for the outgoing and incoming Hon. Members, the Governor, the state of Osun and the country as a whole.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *