OAU NAOSS Elects New Excos

OAU NAOSS Elects New Excos
  • PublishedFebruary 1, 2018

By Sodiq Lawal

The National Association of Osun Students(NAOSS) Obafemi Awolowo University chapter has elected new executives to pilot the affairs of the association.

The election which was keenly contested and was initially cancelled on Saturday due to unforeseen circumstances later held on Sunday at Anglomoz Car Park.

Fatokun Matthew Babafemi emerged as the President Elect of the association. Matthew Popularly known as Ishe is a part 3 student of the department of English language, Faculty of Arts.

Matthew pulled a total vote of 185 against his opponent Akinshola Omotunde popularly known as Prof. Yaayi who had a total number of 88 votes.

In a release obtained by our correspondent on Tuesday and signed by the President Elect, he thanked his campaign team for their hard work and saluted the Electoral Commission for conducting a free, fair and credible election.

He further assured everyone that he understands the responsibilities of his position and promise to look forward to interacting and sharing great ideas with members of the association.


  • oshun agbe wa oo

  • this is good job @Ishe, I pray God will do it with you. greatest Nigerian students!Greatest Oshun students!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *