News Osun

LG Congress: We Contested, Won 27 Councils- TOP

LG Congress: We Contested, Won 27 Councils- TOP
  • PublishedSeptember 5, 2021


Members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) who belong to The Osun Progressives, contested and won 27 councils and one Area Office in the just concluded Local Government Congress of the party in the State of Osun.

Chairman of the TOP, Reverend Adelowo Adebiyi stated this on Sunday in a press release.

According to Adebiyi, delegates of the APC who were largely members of the party elected as executives in the last Ward Congress came out on Saturday to elect their party officials at their various local governments.

Adebiyi expressed happiness at the large turn out of members of the party at local government congress, describing it as impressive.

The former Chairman of the APC in the State noted the huge turnout signposts the desire of the members to really recreate the APC for a more useful purpose and take it away from the near abyss in which it has been taken recently.

He thanked the APC faithfuls for sharing the laudable desire of a reinvigorated APC that will stand the test of times and be a perennial election winner, which is what the TOP stands for.

He congratulated the Osun Progressives (TOP) for out-smarting the Governor’s group, IleriOluwa, supported by the government and outgoing executives with their accomplice in the Elegbeleye congress committee in the exercise.

According to him, it is only a purchased character like Elegbeleye committee that would continue to carry about the air of “all is well” as he had done so far.

It can not surprise any discerning mind that Elegbeleye committee serves the hatchet job for which they were procured with all his inglorious activities so far in Osun Congress affairs.

Adebiyi noted that the conduct of Elegbeleye will be his future albatross and great undoing as Karma will surely catch up with him, even as he stated that his antics will come to naught when truth confronts it soon.

The former APC boss congratulated the new executives in the 27 LGs and one Area Office where TOP participated and urged them to be good ambassadors and change agents for the party.

Rev Adebiyi who listed the new chairmen in the 27 LGs and the Area Office to include: Chief Muritala Afolabi-Olorunda; Yusuf Adebowale-Irepodun; Alatayo Siji Solomo-Ifelodun; Munirudeen Adeagbo-Orolu; Ajala Abayomi Alani-Ayedire; Alabelewe Adefisayo Ismaila-Ife Central; Ojedapo Adewale Olufemi-Irewole; Alfa Oyekanmi Kazeem-Area Office; Kazeem Odedeyi-Ife North; Oyewole Oni-Obokun, Oladejo Azeez Bakare-Ede North; Sarafa Ayankunbi-Ejigbo; Ogunsina Mojeed-Isokan; Ibisanmi Benjamin-Oriade; Fadipe Adegboyega Emmanuel-Ifedayo; Olakolu Oluwaseun-Atakumosa West; Azeez Adebayo-Osogbo; Hazan Abideen-Ede South; Alaba Teniola-Ilesa East; Akinwumi Akingbade-Ilesa west; Raheem Taofeek Akinola-Iwo; Rauf Adeniran-Egbedore, Kilanko Oluseyi-Ayedaade; Alh. Bisi Omisakin- Ife East, Ajala Adeniran – Odo Otin, Johnson Morounkola- Ife South, Abokede Solomon- OlaOluwa – Olaoluwa

He urged them to make hay while the sun shine, just as he called for cooperation of members of the party with the new executives by been loyal, active, supportive and abide with all rules regulations guiding the operation of the party.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *