Lagos States Rewards Teachers

Lagos States Rewards Teachers
  • PublishedMarch 20, 2017

56 teachers have been rewarded under the Lagos State Ministry of Education for their exemplary contributions to the education sector within the last one year. The reward has been an annual event since 2007 when the first set of most productive staffs and students at various levels and categories within the education family were honored with sumptuous gifts.

The star prize has always been a brand new car and goes to whoever that emerges as the best teacher in the secondary school category. And the winner of this year’s edition is Mr. Ajanaku Babatunde Fatai of Ojota Senior Secondary School, Ojota. He won a brand new Chery E5, 1.8litres Automatic transmission car, valued over N4 million.

Others who included his counterpart at the primary school category-Mr Olusegun Mufutau of Lasa Primary School, Ibeshe, Amuwo-, the best principal, vice-principal, best headmaster and assistant, best non-teaching staff, best student, among others went home with various gift items. These include refrigerators, generators, grinding and washing machines, desk top computers, laptops, and so forth.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *