Entertainment News

Lagos Inaugurates A 9-Man Committee On Film Production

Lagos Inaugurates A 9-Man Committee On Film Production
  • PublishedMay 6, 2021

Governor of Lagos State, Mr Babajide Sanwo-Olu today inaugurated a 9-member Committee on Film Production Empowerment at the Banquet Hall, Lagos House, Marina.

Responsibilities and Operational modalities of the Committee will be determined by the members, as Mr Governor has given the committee the independence to determine the selection process and every other operating model.

The Committee has her membership drawn from both the film industry and government parastatal.

Hon. Richard Mofe Damijo, Mr. Tunde Kelani, Mo Abudu, Kunle Afolayan and Peace Anyim-Osigwe are picked from the practitioners, while the state has Adebukola Agbaminoja, Tinubu Ferdinand R.O, Taju Olayiwola Olajumoke and Mrs Funke Avoseh on the board.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *