News Politics

INEC Declares PDP Winner Of Aba South/North Bye-Election

INEC Declares PDP Winner Of Aba South/North Bye-Election
  • PublishedMarch 28, 2021

The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Chimobi Iheanyichukwu Ebisieke has been declared winner of the Aba North/South Federal Constituency bye-election that held on Saturday.

According to the INEC’s Returning Officer, the PDP candidate polled a total of 10322 votes to defeat his closest challenger and candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Mascot Uzor Kalu who scored 3674 votes.

“I’m the Returning Officer for the 2021 Aba North/Aba South Federal Constituency bye-elections held on the 27th day of March, 2021.

“The All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA, Action Alliance, AA, MRM and APM were the other political parties that fielded candidates in the election.

”The election was contested and the candidates received the following votes: AA candidate, 199 votes; Mascot Uzor Kalu, of the APC scored 3674 votes; Akaraka Destiny of APGA polled 1554 votes; Abraham Okonkwo of APM scored 10 votes; Uwando Chima of MRM polled 13 votes; Chimobi Iheanyichikwu Ebisieke of PDP, polled 10322 votes,” the Returning Officer announced on Sunday morning.

“That Chimobi Iheanyichukwu Ebisieke of PDP, having satisfied the requirements of the law, is hereby declared the winner and returned elected,” he added

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *