featured hero Osun Politics

EXCLUSIVE: Owoeye Set To Become Speaker Of Osun 7th Assembly

EXCLUSIVE: Owoeye Set To Become Speaker Of Osun 7th Assembly
  • PublishedJune 6, 2019

Barring unforeseen changes, Hon Timothy Owoeye representing Ilesa East State Constituency will today become the Speaker of the 7th Osun House of Assembly.

The decision for Owoeye to become Speaker was said to be have been decided and ratified at a caucus meeting of the Osun APC held at the country home of the National Leader of the party, Chief Adebisi Akande in Ila Orangun yesterday.

According to the arrangement, Hon Timothy Owoeye from Ilesa East will be Speaker, Barr Femi Popoola from Boripe/Boluwaduro as Deputy Speaker, Hon Moruf Olanrewaju Larry J from Irewole/Isokan as Majority Leader and Hon Tunde Olatunji from Ife North as the House Chief Whip.

The arrangement as gathered from credible sources within the party has Hon Babatunde Festus Komolafe as the Deputy Chief Whip/East Senatorial Whip.

All roads lead to the state House of Assembly complex located along Gbongan/Ibadan road in Osogbo the state capital where the inauguration cum election of the principal officers of the Osun 7th Assembly will be conducted.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *