News Oduduwa Politics

Arapaja Emerges PDP South-West Chairman

Arapaja Emerges PDP South-West Chairman
  • PublishedApril 12, 2021

Taofeek Arapaja, former Oyo State deputy governor, has emerged the South-West Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The election was keenly contested by Arapaja and Olafeso today in Osogbo, the capital of the State of Osun.

The former deputy governor was declared winner after polling 343 votes to defeat Olafeso, who scored 330 by the chairman of the congress.

The battle was between the camp of Oyo State Governor, Seyi Makinde who supported Arapaja and Ayodele Fayose, former governor of Ekiti State, who supported Olafeso.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *