hero News Politics

APC Sets Up 18 Sub-Committees For Presidential Primary

APC Sets Up 18 Sub-Committees For Presidential Primary
  • PublishedJune 2, 2022

The rulling All Progressives Congress, (APC) has set up of 18 sub-committees for the Smooth running of activities of its presidential convention slated for Abuja from June 6-8, 2022.

The composition of the committees was announced by Felix Morka, the National Publicity Secretary of the party vie a statement in Abuja Wednesday evening.

According to the statement, the budget sub-committee, will be jointly chaired by Gombe Governor, Muhammad Inuwa Yahaya and Minister of Finance, Hajiya Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed, while Finance and Logistics committee will be chaired by Gov. Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State.

Also, Accreditation and Decoration will be handled by Gov. Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State while his counterpart in Ondo state, Rotimi Akeredolu takes charge of Security and Compliance. He will be assisted by a former Minister of Interior, Gen. Abdulrahman Bello Dambazau (retd).

Election Planning Subcommittee is jointly chaired by Governors Abubakar Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi State and Hope Uzodinma of Imo State among others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *