Osun Politics

APC Names Campaign Committees

APC Names Campaign Committees
  • PublishedAugust 17, 2018

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has announced the formation of its campaign committee structure to execute the party’s governorship election campaign ahead September 22.

There are four levels of the organisation, the apex of which is the Central Campaign Coordinating Centre (CCCC), under the direct supervision of the party Chairman, Prince Gboyega Famodun.

Each Senatorial District has a Campaign Committee that will be headed by a Director General.

Central Senatorial District Campaign Committee is headed by Mr Sola Oladepo; East Senatorial District Campaign Committee has Hon. Israel Ajibola Famurewa as the DG, while Dr Najeem Salaam, the Speaker of the State House of Assembly is the Director General of the West Senatorial District Campaign Committee.

Each of the Senatorial District Campaign Committees will have sub divisions of Federal Constituency Campaign Committees that will comprise Organisation, Contact and Mobilization, Media and Publicity, Security, Legal Affairs, Women and Youths Affairs.

According to a press statement from the office of the Chairman of the APC, the entire campaign will be directed and supervised by Prince Famodun from the Central Campaign Co-ordinating Centre (HQ), which include the flag bearer of the party, Alhaji Gboyega Oyetola and his deputy, Mr Gboyega Benedict Alabi, the Directors General of all three Senatorial Districts, the state Secretary of the party, Alhaji Rasaq Salinshile and Dr. Ajibola Basiru.

It said membership of the sub committees will be announced later.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *