Adeleke Swears-In Members Of Statutory Commissions In Osun

Adeleke Swears-In Members Of Statutory Commissions In Osun
  • PublishedNovember 13, 2023

Osun State Governor, Ademola Adeleke on Monday, inaugurated the chairmen and members of Osun State statutory commissions.

This was done after the successful screening and confirmation of the nominees by the state House of Assembly.

The commissions whose chairmen and members took oath of office include; the Osun State Independent Electoral Commission, Osun State Judicial Service Commission, Osun State Civil Service Commission, and Osun State House of Assembly Service Commission.

Adeleke, who was represented by the Deputy Governor, Kola Adewusi, tasked the appointees on the need for dedication and commitment to duty.

Earlier, a statement by the Press Secretary to the Speaker, Osun State House of Assembly, Tiamiyu Olamide, said having concluded the processes of screening and confirmation of nominees, the House had forwarded its recommendations to the governor, Ademola Adeleke.

Before confirming the nominees at the emergency House plenary, the Speaker, Mr. Adewale Egbedun, while addressing the lawmakers, had said, “To enhance seamless operations in the statutory commissions and since the credentials of the nominees have been screened by the Adhoc committee constituted by the House for that purpose, it is important and urgent for the House to confirm them.”

He enjoined the nominees to justify the trust reposed in them by the governor, as well as the Osun people.

Inaugurating the members, the Deputy Governor, Adewusi, tasked them to act always in compliance with due process and extant laws, a statement by spokesperson to the governor, Olawale Rasheed obtained in Osogbo on Monday partly read.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *