Adekunle Gold Releases Second Album, ‘About 30’

Adekunle Gold Releases Second Album, ‘About 30’
  • PublishedMay 26, 2018

Adekunle Gold has released his 2nd album titled `About 30′.

The new album, which is expected to be another great hit from the artiste, is a follow up on his first album titled `Gold.`

Adekunle Gold with excitement made the announcement on his tweeter handle @adekunleGOLD on Friday.

He wrote: I am really emotional right now. “I could cry happy tears.

“This album, #About30, is a reflection of my heart, my fears, my pleasures, my pain, my losses and my faith.

“With the love you give me? I would do it again and again and again and one more time.

Some of the songs include: Ire, Down With You (feat. Dyo), Mr. Foolish (feat. Seun Kuti) Surrender, Damn Delilah, Yoyo (feat. Flavour), Money and Pablo Alakori.

He earlier released ‘Ire’, a song also added to the album, which was aimed at craving the appetite of his fans and it automatically became a hit song.

Unlike his debut album where the only featured artist was Simi, Adekunle Gold expanded his range working with the likes of DYO, Flavour, Seun Kuti and the Lagos Community Gospel Choir.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *