hero News Oduduwa Tits Bits

Police Arraign 6 Politicians For Breaching Public Peace In Osun

Police Arraign 6 Politicians For Breaching Public Peace In Osun
  • PublishedJuly 11, 2017

By Waheed Adekunle, Osogbo

As Proceedings Stalls For Lack Of Magistrate

The Osun State Police Command has on Monday arrested and arraigned six politicians before Magistrate Court for public disturbance and breach of public peace in the state.

The politicians include; Alhaji Fatai Diekola, Niyi Daodu, Foluso Babalola, Onikola Kunle and two others.

The suspects were arrested early hours of today by the police for being the masterminds of severe political violence in the state.

One of the suspects, Fatai Diekola who is known to be a seasoned politician had in the last two weeks being invited for interrogation for allegedly sponsoring political hoodlums to unleash mayhem before the just concluded Osun West Senatorial By-election.

Though the charge-sheet was not made available to pressmen due to the rejection of the Magistrate that supposed to hear the matter, it was revealed that Diekola was brought to court with five others.

Diekola was arrested alongside with five other suspects who had earlier led their loyalists on solidarity demonstration to the State Police Headquarters, Osogbo this morning.

The solidarity demonstration according to the source was convened to dispel the allegation levelled against Diekola.

However, the proceedings were stalled for lack of Magistrate to preside over the case as the suspects were later returned to Police Headquarters.

It was gathered that one Magistrate Abiba Ajibola who was assigned to hear the case sudden declined for reason best known to her.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *