BREAKING: Etteh, Gbadegesin, Diekola, Akere, Salinsile, Others Make Federal Board List

By Kehinde Ayantunji

First Female Speaker of Nigeria’s House of Representatives, Rt Hon Foluke Etteh who represented Irewola/Ayedade/Isokan Federal Constituency, State of Osun has been appointed as the Board Chairman National Medical Centre Abuja, by President Muhammadu Buhari.

According to the full list of the new appointment release by the presidency, Osun has so far has secured four federal board chairmanship.

Dr Simon Afolayan, former Osun Hospital Management Board Chairman has also been appointed as the Chairman, Nigeria Metro logical Agency, The former State Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice Barrister Adedeji Gbadegesin is the Chairman National Agency for Great Grean Wall (NAGGW) while Chief Shola Lawal a fomer Senatorial Aspirant from Osun East was appointed as the Chairman, Ogun-Oshun River Basin Development Authority (ORBDA).

Others who made list includes Alhaji Fatai Diekola, member, Lagos University Teaching Hospital College Board, Chief Mashood Oluawo, Institute for Agricultural Research and Training, Ibadan, Elder Adelowo Adebiyi, Member, National Root Crops Resarch Institute, UMUDIKE and Dr Ademola Onifade, Member, National Steel Raw Material Exploration Agency, Oluomo Sunday Akere, Member, Nigeria Institute of Oceanography and Marine Reasearch (NIOMR), Lagos, Alhaji Rasaq Salinsile, Member, Consumer Protection Council Board among others.