Osun Assembly Confirms 38 Commissioner Nominees

A total of 38 out of 39 cabinet nominees submitted by Governor Rauf Aregbesola has been confirmed by the Osun House of Assembly on Monday.

The only unconfirmed nominee Tejumola Adeola, failed to appear before the assembly for screening.

The nominees were confirmed following a motion moved by the Majority Leader, Timothy Owoeye, and seconded by the Minority Leader, Akinwale Akinwole.

The Speaker of the assembly, Najeem Salaam who charged the nominees to humility, service, innovation with fresh ideas and an open-door policy, directed the governor to proceed with the swearing-in of the nominees, having found them worthy of confirmation.

Mr. Salaam, who noted that the monthly allocation from the Federation Account could no longer sustain the state, urged the nominees to assist government in improving its Internally Generated Revenue.

Governor Aregbesola had on April 11 forwarded his list of nominees to the assembly for screening and confirmation.

Governor Aregbesola Submits List Of Commissioners

The Governor of Osun, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola  has submitted 39 names of Commissioners and Special Advisers to the State’s House of Representatives for confirmation. On Tuesday, the speaker of the state Assembly, Rt.Hon. Najeem Salam read the names of the nominees as sent by the governor, at the plenary, putting an end to speculations.

The 39 names as read from the letter of the governor, by the speaker include:

Arch.Akintunde Akinado

Mr Lani Badarinwa

Mrs Idiat Babalola

Mr Kolapo Alimi

Mr Olateju Muhideen

Mr Mudashiru Toogun

Mrs Latiffat Giwa

Mrs Kobolaji Akande

Mrs Toun Adegboyega

Dr Rafiu Isamotu

Mr Kunle Ige

Mr Bola Oyebamiji

Mrs Taiwo Oluga

Mr Korede Idowu

Mr Kola Omotunde Young

Mr Ismail Ademola

Senator Mudasiru Hussein

Mr Mikhail Adejare

Mr Ademola Adeyinka

Hon Ipoola Binuyo

Mr Ismail Jayeoba  lagbada

Dr Olalekan yunusa

M Babatunde Ibirogba

Mr Femi popoola

Dr Mrs Yemisi akionla

Mr Remi Kolajor

Mr Bola ilori

Mr Tunde Ajilore

Engr Remi omowaye

Engr Kazeem Salami

Engr Afeez Oladede

Dr Adebisi Obawale Snr

Mr Bisi Odewumi

Mr Jimoh Gbenga Akano

Dr Olugbenga Oyinlola

Dr Bashiru Ajibola

Mr Gbenga Awosode

Mr Adeola Tejumola

Adeola tejumola