NFF Appoints Taribo as Vice

Taribo West has been appointed Vice Chairman of the NFF Technical Study Group.

The Nigeria Football Federation dissolved on Monday its previous committees and released only the names of the new chairmen and vice chairmen of the committees on Friday.

Former AC Milan and Inter Milan defender Taribo was named vice to Abba Yola in the NFF Technical Study Group.

Others released include the Finance and Internal Audit and Organizing Committees. Suleiman Yahaya-Kwande and Ibrahim Gusau were appointed as chairman and vice chairman in the Finance Committee respectively while Sunday Dele-Ajayi and Mohammed Alkali as chairman and vice chairman respectively and Organizing Committee has Seyi Akinwunmi as chairman and Shehu Dikko as vice chairman.

The Technical and Development Committee is has Yusuf Ahmed Fresh as chairman and Chidi Ofo-Okenwan as vice while the Referees Committee has Sharif Rabiu Inuwa as chairman and Fresh as assistant.

The Futsal and Beach Soccer Committee is chaired by Felix Anyansi-Agwu and assisted by Samson Adamu, the Sports Medicine Committee is headed by Dr. Muazu Abdulkadir with Dr. James Omietimi as assistant while the Players Status Committee is chaired by Green and assisted by Owoicho Adejo-Ogiri. The Ethics and Fair Play Committee has former Economic and Financial Crimes Commission chairman Nuhu Ribadu as chairman and Felix Awogu as his vice.

The Legal Committee has Akinwunmi and Chris Green as the chairman and vice chairman. The Women’s Football Committee consists of Ayo Omidiran and Aisha Falode while the Youth Football Committee has Akinwunmi and Emmanuel Iba as the heads.

The Media and Publicity Committee is chaired by Yahaya-Kwande while Falode is his vice, the Football Committee has Akinwunmi and Dikko and the Strategic Studies Committee is chaired by Dikko while Fresh is the vice chairman.

Protocol and Ceremonial Committee is headed by Musa Duhu and Inuwa, Marketing, Sponsorship and Television Advisory Committee has Dikko and Emeka Inyama while Security Committee is headed by Gusau and Oswald Atuake. The Match Commissioners’ Appointment committee has Babagana Kalli and Dele-Ajayi as chairman and vice chairman respectively.

Author: Tolu

Writer, Learner. Mum & Maid