Governor Aregbesola to swear in commissioner-designates on Friday

Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola

The Osun State governor, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola will on Friday swear-in the 14 commissioner-nominees whose names were forwarded to the state House of Assembly.

In a statement by the Director, Bureau of Communications and Strategy, Mr. Semiu Okanlawon, the commissioner-designates will take their oath of allegiance in a ceremony which will take place at the Bola Ige House, Abeere, Osogbo.

It would be recalled that Governor Aregbesola, in a letter dated July 28, 2011 addressed to the Speaker of the Assembly, forwarded a list of the commissioner-nominees to the Assembly for screening and approval.

The commissioner-nominees to be sworn-in are: Mrs Mofolake Adegboyega; Professor [Mrs] Olubukola Oyawoye; Mr. Sikiru Ayedun Adetona; Hon. Adewale Afolabi; Mr. Richard Adedoyin; Mr. Stephen Kola-Balogun and Mr. Muyiwa Ige.

Others are Mr. Jayeoba Ismaila Alagbada, Ms Mobolaji Akande; Dr Temitope Ilori; Dr Wale Bolorunduro; Mr Surajudeen Bashiru, Mr. Kolapo Alimi and Mr. Sunday Oludare Akere

19 thoughts on “Governor Aregbesola to swear in commissioner-designates on Friday”

      1. May Almighty Allah be with them and assist them.happy Ramadan to every Muslim umah.God will be with us and also provide for our needs at all time.4rm Minna akinlade saheed A.K.A. Ayolo.

  1. I pray God shld give all the commisioners wisdom, knowledge and understanding to soar the affair of thier respective dept.

  2. OGENI as done is best .l pary that these set of people as managed effectivly b4,we need action all d way God bless OSUN STATE

  3. I Congratulate Our Governor Aregbesola, i no u’re trying,pls continue and God wil Bless u and all ur family.Stay bless.

  4. Best of luck to all newly sworned in commissioners in Osun. I hope this people will not let the Osuns down.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *